Scroll untuk baca artikel

Gov Mohammed submits 24 commissioner – nominees to Bauchi Assembly


Gov Mohammed submits 24 commissioner – nominees to Bauchi Assembly

Share this article

Bauchi State Governor, Senator Bala Abdulkadir Mohammed, has submitted a list of 24 nominees to the State House of Assembly for screening and confirmation as Commissioners.

Our correspondent reports that the list of the 24 nominees, which cuts across the 20 local government areas of the state, also contains names of individuals who served as Commissioners in the first tenure of the Governor.

Speaking at the House plenary Monday, the Speaker of the Assembly said the Governor requested the House to screen and confirm the nominees for appointment as Commissioners and members of the State Executive Council in line with the provision of the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria (as amended).

According to him, the nominees include; Maiwada Bello and Ibrahim Gambo both from Alkaleri Local Government; Mahmoud Babamaji Abubakar and Danlami Ahmed Kawule from Bauchi Local Government; Tsammani Lydia Haruna from Bogoro Local Government; Ahmed Sarki Jalam from Dambam Local Government; Yakubu Ibrahim Hamza from Darazo Local Government and Usman Santuraki from Dass Local Government.

The nominees also include Abdul Hassan from Ganjuwa Local Government; Muhammad Salees from Gamawa Local Government, and Dr. Yakubu Adamu from Giade Local Government; Usman Abdulkadir Moddibo from Jama’are Local Government; Hajara Jibrin Gidado Itas-Gadau Local Government and Hon Farouk Mustapha from Katagum Local Government Area.

“Hajara Yakubu Wanka from Kirfi Local Government; Aminu Hammayo from Misau Local Government; Hassan El-Yakub (SAN) from Ningi Local Government; Muhammad Hamisu from Shira Local Government; Silas Madugu and Abubakar Abdulhamid Bununu both from Tafawa Balewa Local Government; Jamila Muhammad Dahiru and Dr Adamu Umar Sambo both from Toro Local Government; Abdulrazak Nuhu Zaki from Warji Local Government, and Amina Muhammad Katagum from Zaki Local Government”.