Scroll untuk baca artikel

Aiyedatiwa re-appoints four sacked Ondo commissioners


Aiyedatiwa re-appoints four sacked Ondo commissioners

Share this article

Ondo State Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa, has reappointed four out of the Commissioners sacked from the members of the State Executive Council two weeks ago.

The four sacked commissioners were part of the names listed as Commissioner-nominees forwarded to the House of Assembly for screening and confirmation.

The nominees are Omowumi Isaac, Olukayode A. Ajulo, Razaq Obe, Emmanuel Igbassan, Akinwumi Sowore and Oseni Oyeniyi.

Those sacked commissioners returning to the cabinet are Obe, Igbasan, Sowore and Falana.

Governor Aiyedatiwa also appointed three Special Advisers to the cabinet.

They include Olugbenga Omole, Special Adviser on Information & Strategy; Olamide Falana, Special Adviser on Gender Affairs and Alabi Johnson, Special Adviser on Energy.

The appointees’ names were contained in a statement issued by the Chief Press Secretary to the Governor, Prince Ebenezer Adeniyan, on Friday in Akure, the state capital.

The nominees were unveiled barely 24 hours after Aiyedatiwa hinted at his plans to return some of the sacked members of the State Executive Council to the government.

The Governor had while overseeing the swearing-in of Deputy Governor, Dr Olayide Adelami on Thursday, said some of the sacked cabinet members would return.

“Some of you are coming back soon. Some people have served. Some are waiting and some are still serving and some of you are coming back,” he added.