Anamero Dekeri Emerges Winner Of Edo APC Guber Primary


Anamero Dekeri Emerges Winner Of Edo APC Guber Primary

Share this article

The local government returning officers for the 2024 Edo All Progressives Congress (APC) governorship primary election held on Saturday, has declared Anamero Sunday Dekeri as the winner of the contest.

The APC applied the direct primary election option during governorship primary election that took place across the eighteen local governments of the state on 17th February, 2024.

Declaring the result on Saturday February 17 in Benin City, the spokesman of the local government returning officers, Mr Ojo Babatunde said that Hon. Dekeri haven met the requirements of the law and scored the highest valid votes cast have been declared winner of the election and returned elected.

Flanked, by some returning officers, he said that Dekeri polled a total number of 25,384 to defeat his closest rival, Dennis Idahosa who scored 14,127 votes.

The aspirants included Clem Agba, Monday Okpebholo, Lucky Imasuen, Anamero Dekeri, Osagie Ize-Iyamu, Gideon Ikhine and David Imuse, a retired colonel.

Others are Charles Airhiavbere, retired general, Oserheimen Osunbor, Blessing Agbomhere, Dennis Idahosa and Ernest Umakhihe.