Scroll untuk baca artikel

Kogi poll: APC wins 13 LGAs, SDP 7, PDP zero


Kogi poll: APC wins 13 LGAs, SDP 7, PDP zero

Share this article

Following the collation of results from the 21 local government areas of Kogi State, candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Usman Ododo, has won in 13 local government areas of the state.

Results declared by the Independent National Electoral Commission at the collation centre in Lokoja showed that Social Democratic Party candidate, Alhaji Murtala Ajaka won in seven local government areas while African Democratic Congress’ Leke Abejide, won one local government area.

Ododo who is also leading in the vote count polled 446,237 votes while Ajaka secured 259,052 votes and Abejide got 21,819.

Senator Dino Melaye of the Peoples Democratic Party, who was unable to win any local government, polled 46,362.

Meanwhile, the Returning Officer for Kogi State, Prof Johnson Urama and other INEC officials are currently putting the results together before the final and official announcement.